Shan had a race today and I decided to save my $60 and run the course on my own. I started the day with some great pre fuel of a homemade rice crispie treat Jean made for my bday!

image

I took off on my run first a good 40 mins before the race even started and I am glad I did! My goal was 10 but really wanted to do 13.1. I ran over the long port bridge and back , it was amazing. Easy too! It was a steady long incline and decline. Snapped a pic too!

image

At mile 6 I knew I was only going to do 10. I had no water and didn’t want to steal any from the water stations but I did take my vanilla bean gu at mile 6. It was awesome! It helped me get through 4 more miles even though I could not feel my toes! I did love the Brooks other then they are a little narrow, gotta relace! At 10 I stopped and walked back up to the boards and found my folks for some much needed water and a mango polish waterice!

image

image

I walked and stopped for another mile. Total 11 and happy about it. I was just under 2 hours and my splits weren’t bad. Not great and needs work! 
Found shan finishing up and took some photos :

image

image

image

We went to Cape May for lunch . I ate my cup of soup, two scallops, and 1 potatoe wedge. I was so full!

image

image

After lunch took some more photos:

image

image

image

The end. I am exhausted! Dexter & Homeland tonight! I’ve been waiting almost a year for the new seasons!!

