Good afternoon! This morning I woke up and made a smoothie. I used 2 scoops chocolate protein and left over cherrys from Fla. They were frozen and made the smoothie super thick. I poured it in a bowl, topped it with granola, and went at it. I only had 5 spoonfuls and was full!

image

The bf and I were going to the trail to run. I know I have the 5k tonight but I wanted to be hardcore and run 5 miles as a warm up! Ha. Unfortunately I can only estimate my miles because my Ironman refused to find a GPS signal. Unreal

image

We were off and it felt horrible! My legs were so heavy and sore! My breathing was great but my legs were just pathetic! We finished and it felt good afterwards so I am hoping tonight my legs are ready to get that 33 min 5k!
It’s my mom and brothers birthday today so I stopped at a bakery and got little slices of cake!

image

image

The chocolate pb was my fav, followed by the carrot, and the Orange creme. I sliced off a piece of all 3. Not bad!

image

Then it was time to check out the tye-dye! It looks great! Can’t wait to post pictures after the race! Also, I got an exciting package today from my new friends at Think Thin. I’ll share all about that later today! Wish me luck!

