Yes 5+3=8. I’m not good at math but I know simple addition. However, I set out to run 8 miles and did not run 8 miles. I ran 5 miles. I set my alarm, once again, rolled over!!! Darn! I’ll get it one of these days. Made a quick shake and went to the gym early instead.

In the mix:

  • 1 scoop chocolate 100% whey (GNC)
  • 1 scoop cookies & creme 100 % whey (gnc)
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 tablespoon granola
  • Not the best smoothie. I simply prefer chocolate!

I was going to run 8 on the tred and almost made it! Then I realized ya I’m not in shape and my knee is starting to twinge and I am not making the same mistake twice. Before the Disney Princess half, I ran my first day of training for 45 minutes, thought I was amazing and kept bumping it up, x-rays + bone scan = out for 2 weeks with shin splints. Of course, I did other cardio but nothing is like running! Nothing! So I stopped at 5 miles. It took me 58:23 and I made the decision at mile 3 to stop at 5. I was happy I did 5! I haven’t run more than that since my 6 in July in FLA.

I am going to walk the next 3 –  2 with pickles, 1 with Lily.

After the gym and some pathetic abs. We were done. Whew! Had a plum and then came home starving. I didn’t feel like eating the protein bar I brought. I wanted real food! So I had some multi-grain chips, homemade salsa (tomatoes and some great mix!), 1 laughing cow, and a ridiculously cut mango. I do not know how to cut a mango…any tips?? It was however, the best mango EVER!

So I’m feeling accomplished yet nervous.  I have a lot of work to do before Rock Philly. I know I will finish without stopping but I have goals and those goals involve #’s. Work in progress…

How do YOU cut a mango?

