Tags

Had a great sleep, until 2 dogs woke me up! It was okay, it was time to get up! My mom was picking up Piper so I took out my breakfast, cut up some grapes, and enjoyed!

  • 1 packet chocolate chip oatmeal
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • last bit of Vanilla Oiko’s
  • 1 tbs Chia seeds
  • 6 black grapes

My mom was going to walk with Piper so I figured I’d take Pickles for a walk so he would be calmer with the baby and so I could burn off some cals and jump start my metabolism! We just walked a mile and it was really nice out.

After playing with Piper and the 3 dogs it was time for lunch. I still have left over broccoli so I made an omlet that consisted of mostly broccoli. It was pretty darn good!

So with my broccoli I added:

  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/4 Eggbeaters
  • 2 Laughing Cow Swiss
  • 5 Cherry tomatoes
  • Less then a cup of chopped up broccoli
  • Sprinkled with hot sauce

So remember that 25.6 watermelon I got last week…Well I’m not like someeeee people (Shannon and RunEatRepeat) who can eat an entire watermelon in 2 days. Actually, the only reason I didn’t cut this baby before was because I was too busy chomping on peanut butter and cinnamon toast crunch!

So I cut it up today since I’m back to being hardcore healthy, boo yay!

Not sure why the middle looked like that it, guess because it was a little hollow but it  was freaking great! I cut it up for about an hour… no seriously it was a big watermelon! I froze a lot of it for smoothies (see below) and kept the other lot of it fresh to munch on throughout the day.

So after 7 miles yesterday, I was shooting for 3 today. I already had 1 walked this AM and figured i’ll run 3 at the gym and call it productive. Well how about ambitious. I ran 3 at the gym and in between that walked just under 2 more. For a total of 4.70 on tred. Unfortunately, my hips killed! I have some bad genetics and my sisters and I all have bad hips. We can feel it already. Thanks to my mom who just got one hip replaced last May. She’ll be getting the other one done soon. Hobbles <3. I lifted up on the treds arms and it immediately took the pressure off my hips. I am trying to think how many lbs that would mean I’d have to lost to lessen the weight on my hips. At least I have restarted the process and am excited to give my hips a break.

Dinner was yummy. Cheese parm with some eggplant in the mix. No it really was eggplant parm but Jean added lots of cheese. I wasn’t complaining just my heart and arteries were.

I knew I needed to walk again after that dinner so Pickles and I took a walk down the road and back up for a mile. I was still feeling guilty and remember I still had another .25 to go to make it 5 at the gym so we walked another half a mile for good measure.

So I walked and ran a total of 7.25. Awesome!

For night time snack I enjoyed a vanilla and watermelon protein smoothie!

  • 2 scoops GNC 100% Whey Vanilla protein
  • 1.5 cups of watermelon (frozen and fresh)
  • blended up til perfection

Today was great and I am so happy this is the first good eating day i’ve had in a long time. Per My Fitness Pal, I am right on track to be back where I was before vacation in under 5 weeks. I’m not rushing anything because I want the weight to stay off. No starving, purging, over exercising, or tubs of nutella. Feels good!

Monday night line up: Two Broke Girls, Two and a Half Men, Sleep!

