Today was good. I got up early and had my jar of peanut butter oats. It did consist of some peanut butter duh! also a packet of instant chocolate chip oatmeal with fiber, 1 cup of Greek yogurt, topped with a half of banana. Yum and stuck with me all day long! Note to self: don’t forget the skim milk, it was a consistency of cookie batter, it was good though!

Image

Then Shan and I helped my neighbor on a biology paper (I haven’t had bio for like 6 years…oops!) Fail, actually an 83 HA!

Then Shan was out at the pool eating a barrel of blue berries and I asked her if she wanted to go running. She said lets wait til like 6 but I knew if I waited until then I’d eat crap and not do a darn thing. Then I asked nicely demanded we go now! She complied. She was like lets do 2 but then we had already said we wanted to do 1 wu 2 tempo 2 cd, so we stuck to the original plan. She doesn’t stretch so immediately took off. As she was coming around I was done stretching and took off too. We did pretty good. It wasn’t scorching until after the first 2 miles. It felt like I was running on the ocean. We went to a local track that is blue. I just pretended I was in FL running through the gulf. It made the time go by quicker! Unfortunately my tempo’s were basically the same as my warm up. My cool down was the quickest! Of course right! I’m just proud happy I did it!

Image

My treat after the run was an ice cold water, and some watery delish watermelon! A perfect refreshing after run treat that hydrates you as well! Then it was in the pool for my hydration for the skin.

Image

Image(she wasn’t enegetic afterwards like me!)

After the pool I made lunch. Left over chicken, some 5 mexi cheese, and homemade cole slaw. It’s so amazing. Best cole slaw ever! Great job Momma!

Image

After lunch I went to the gym and walked at 3.5 at 3.5% incline. It got me sweaty. I wanted to run a super fast mile but my hips were hurting. I thought walking would be enough after 4 miles. It was. I don’t want to over do it so quickly since I’m ridiculously out of shape and get shin splints again like before Disney Princess. Not fun. It overall was a boring workout but I watched the Olympics and it made the time go by quicker! It was funny to be back at the gym after being away for so long on vaca. You see a months long change, who got more fit, who bought steroids, and who gave up and was on the elliptical texting and talking on the phone at the same time. Amazing eh?

Dinner was some more cole slaw on left over dinner rolls with a piece of Swiss cheese. Also, a cup of homemade iced tea (again great job Momma) Not the best for ya but it was tasty and light.

Image

Watching the Olympics now, and will most likely have a bowl of butter pecan ice cream and crushed up cinnamon toast crunch. Borderline amazing! …don’t judge 🙂

