So today started off great. I got up early (8AM) and waited for my neice to arrive. She’s super smart, beyond advanced for being freshly 12 months and can make you laugh uncontrollably.

Image

My morning started off with a pretty good smoothie. It included: Image

  • 2 scoops chocolate whey protien
  • 1 tablesspoon TJ’s PB w/ Sea Salt
  • 1 Chobani Greek yogurt mango flavored
  • 1 Teaspoon Chia Seeds
  • 4 Icecubes
  • 1/2 cup water
  • Blended to perfection

I basically spent all morning watching and playing with Piper. We played outside with the dogs and took a nap at some point. As soon as my mom got home I was ready for lunch. I had it in my mind what I wanted but it ended up being a little flavorless. Trying to figure out what would add some flavor for next time…

Image

  • 1 Sun-dried Tomatoe Wrap (Mission)
  • 1/2 a Tomatoe (from garden!)
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 2 Laughing Cow Lite Swiss
  • LOTS of basil (garden as well)
  • Lightly salt and peppered
  • Pressed on my good friend George Foreman

I added a side of Cheddar Sun Chips. They are my favorite type of chip. Not really as into the greasy Lays but they do have some pretty fun flavors they come up with. Such as Dill Pickle and Tomato Basil to name a couple.

Dinner wasn’t great. We got an overflow of cherry peppers from my Aunt and couldn’t figure out what to do with them. We decided to stuff them with cornbread stuffing, prosciutto, and extra sharp provolone. Usually we put those ingredients in jalapenos and long hots. I was skeptical but how could it go wrong. Well it did. The peppers were flavorless and not hot at all. The cornbread stuffing was just okay and there wasn’t enough prosciutto to actually make it flavorful. My parents liked them so I guess that’s ok. Here’s what they looked like. I added cream cheese because I assumed they’d be spicy. Even when I realized they weren’t hot, I continued to eat the CC because it gave it more flavor. Not worth the calories. Lesson learned. Image

I also had some really great watermelon. A few uncountable tablespoons of peanutbutter. Its totally my weakness. PB is just great and comes in so many flavors. I’m currently enjoying Skippy’s Natural Honey Peanutbutter Super Chunk! Yep, its great. Image

 

For my exercise today. Technically I have a rest day per my half marathon training guide. I totally said I was going to run but my legs feel super heavy and the 7lbs I gained over vacation is weighing me down mentally and physically. However, since I want to spend money that i have so much of none of on a new road bike I decided to take the old BMX bike for a spin. Once up and down the road with Pickles and then half around the neighborhood. It was fun and felt great on my legs. Hard but not too hard but enough it felt like I did something. I was nervous changing gears and decided not to push my luck. 2.5 miles was plenty… even though I could have and should have done way more. Boo.

I just need my head back into it and maybe buying a new bike will be the motivation I need. I really just want to run but my hips and shins are just shot. We’ll see. Tomorrows an EZ3 and it feels promising!

